Annual Calendar

BREI's Blue Ridge Public School

Event Planner for the Academic Year 2020-2021


JUNE ’20
13th SAT Orientation for Parents - (See bottom for details)
30th TUE Palkhi Celebration
JULY ’20
08th WED Yellow Colour day
18th SAT Phonics Workshop for parents
31st FRI Rakshabandhan Celebration
AUG ’20
05th WED Red Colour day
10th MON Dahi Handi Celebration
18th TUE Colouring competition for Jr. K.G. | Drawing competition for Sr.K.G.
29th SAT Open Day for Parents from 8.45 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
SEPT ’20
09th WED Blue Colour day
15th TUE Selection for Singing competition - Sr.K.G. (All divisions)
16th WED Selection for Singing competition - Jr.K.G. (All divisions)
17th THU Selection for Singing competition - Nursery (All divisions)
23rd WED Singing Finals for Nursery, Jr.K.G. & Sr.K.G.
18th & 30th F, W Field Trips Jr. & Sr.
OCT ’20
07th WED Green Colour day
20th TUE Picnic for Sr.K.G.
21st WED Picnic for Jr.K.G.
22nd THU Picnic for Nr.
23rd FRI Grand Parents' day & 'Reflections'
24th SAT Open day & 'Reflections' for parents
27.10.20 to 05.11.20
TUES to THURS
Half Yearly Evaluation for Jr.K.G. & Sr. K.G.
NOV ’20
06th FRI Diwali celebration (Dress code: Party wear)
Diwali Vacations: Mon 09.11.2020 to Fri 20.11.2020.
School Reopens on Mon 23.11.2020
23rd MON School Reopens
25th WED Sports events: Sr. K.G.
26th THU Sports events: Jr. K.G.
27th FRI Sports events: Nursery
DEC’20
02nd WED White Colour day
05th SAT (i) Jr.K.G. & Sr. K.G. First Term Evaluation Report day
(ii) Open day for Nr.
Time: 9.00 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
08th TUE Story telling competition for Senior KG ‘A’
09th WED Story telling competition for Senior KG ‘B’
10th THU Story telling competition for Senior KG ‘C’
11th FRI Story telling competition for Senior KG ‘D’
17th THU Christmas celebration (Dress code: Party wear)
Christmas Vacations Wed 23.12.2020 to Fri 01.01.2021
JAN '21
05th TUE School reopens after Winter Vacation
13th WED Black Colour day
16th SAT Orientation for Parents - Nr.: 9.00 a.m.; Jr.: 10.15 a.m.
Owing to space constraint, only one parent of each child is requested to attend
FEB '21
- - Yuvaan: Annual Day - Date to be announced later
24th WED Orange Colour day
MARCH ’21
03rd WED Handwriting Competition for Sr. K.G.
17th WED Quiz Competition - Inter Class - Sr. K.G.
20th SAT Open Day for Parents from 8.45 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
24.03.2021 to 06.04.2021
WED to TUES
Final Evaluation for Nr. Jr.K.G. & Sr. K.G.
Apr '21
07th WED Ice cream party (Dress code: Party wear)
10th SAT Senior K.G. Graduation Party (Dress code: Party wear)
12th MON Summer Vacation begins for all students
24th SAT Parents to collect Final Progress Card - 8.45 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.

BREI's Blue Ridge Public School

List of Holidays for the Academic Year 2020 - 2021

School reopens : Jr. & Sr. K.G. : 08.06.2020 | Nr. 15.06.2020
Date Day No. of days On Account Of
01.07.2020 Wednesday 1 Ashadhi Ekadashin
03.08.2020 Monday 1 Rakshabandhan Ekadashi
12.08.2020 Wednesday 1 Dahi Handi
15.08.2020 Saturday 1 Independence Day
22.08.2020 Saturday 1 Ganesh Chaturthi
26.08.2020 Wednesday 1 Gauri Pooja
01.09.2020 Tuesday 1 Anant Chaturthi
05.09.2020 Saturday 1 Teachers' Day
02.10.2020 02.10.2020 1 Gandhi Jayanti
09th Nov to 20th Nov Mon - Fri 12 Diwali Vacation
30.11.2020 Monday 1 Guru Nanak Jayanti
23th Dec'20-1st Jan'21 Wed - Fri 12 Christmas Vacation
04.01.2021 Monday 1 Foundation Day
14.01.2021 Thursday 1 Makar Sankranti
26.01.2021 Tuesday 1 Republic Day
19.02.2021 Friday 1 Shivaji Jayanti
11.03.2021 Thursday 1 Mahashivratri
29.03.2021 Monday 1 Holi
02.04.2021 Friday 1 Good Friday
13.04.2021 Tuesday 1 Gudi Padwa
diwali

DIWALI VACATION

Monday 9th November to Friday 20th November 2020

Christmas

CHRISTMAS VACATION

Wednesday 23rd December 2020 to Friday 01st January 2021

Wednesday 23rd December 2020 to Friday 01st January 2021

Annual Report Day in April 2021

summer

SUMMER VACATION

Monday 12th April 2021 - Friday 11th June 2021

Opening day of the school for the 'Academic Year
2021-2022' will be informed on

Annual Report Day - Saturday 24.04.2021