Annual Calendar

BREI's Blue Ridge Public School's Pre-Primary Section

Event Planner for the Academic Year 2022-2023


JUNE ’22
11th SAT Orientation for parents : Jr. 9.00 a.m. & Sr. K.G. 11.00 a.m.
18th SAT Orientation for Nursery parents : 9.30 a.m.
Owing to space constraint, only one parent of each child is requested to attend
JULY ’22
06th WED Yellow Colour day
8th FRI Palkhi Celebration
30th SAT Open Day for Parents from 8.45 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
AUG ’22
03th WED Red Colour day
06th SAT Phonic Session for Sr.K.G. parents
10th WED Rakshabandhan Celebration
17th WED Colouring competition for Jr. K.G. | Drawing competition for Sr. K.G.
SEPT ’22
07th WED Blue Colour day
14th WED Selection for Singing competition - Sr.K.G. (All divisions)
14th WED Selection for Singing competition - Jr.K.G. (All divisions)
14th WED Selection for Singing competition - Nursery (All divisions)
21st WED Singing Finals for Nursery, Jr.K.G. & Sr.K.G.
24th SAT Open Day for Parents from 8.45 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
OCT ’22
07.10.22 to 13.10.22
FRI to THURS
Half Yearly Evaluation for Jr.K.G. & Sr. K.G.
14th FRI Diwali celebration (Dress code: Party wear)
NOV ’22
Diwali Vacations: Mon 17.10.2022 to Mon 07.11.2022
Tues 08.11.22 Holiday on account of Gurunank Jayanti
School Reopens on Wed 09.11.2022
09th WED School Reopens after Diwali
16th WED Green Colour Day
19th SAT (i) Jr.K.G. & Sr. K.G. First Term Evaluation Report day
(ii) Open day for Nr.
Time: 9.00 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
22nd TUES Game Time : Sr. K.G.
23rd WED Game Time : Jr. K.G.
24th THURS Game Time : Nursery
DEC’22
03rd SAT Interaction with Parents - Nr.: 8.30 a.m.; Jr.: 10.00 a.m.
Sr.: 11.30 a.m.
Owing to space constraint, only one parent of each child is requested to attend
07th WED White Colour day
13th TUES Story Telling competition for Senior K.G.
14th WED Rhymes Recitation Competition for Junior K.G. Preliminary Round
14th WED Picnic for Sr.K.G. (Circumstantial decision)
15th THURS Picnic for Jr.K.G. (Circumstantial decision)
16th FRI Picnic for Nr. (Circumstantial decision)
21st WED Rhymes Recitation Competition for Junior K.G. Final Round
22nd THURS Christmas celebration (Dress code: Party wear)
Christmas Vacation Fri 23.12.2022 to Sun 01.01.2023
JAN '23
02nd MON School reopens after Christmas Vacation
11th WED Black Colour day
18th WED Elocution competition for Senior K.G. Preliminary Round
24th TUES Elocution competition for Senior K.G. Final Round
FEB '23
08th WED Orange Colour day
Annual Gathering Date to be announced later (Circumstantial decision)
MARCH ’23
07th TUES Handwriting Competition for Sr. K.G.
15th WED Quiz Competition - Inter Class - Sr. K.G.
18th SAT Open Day for Parents from 8.45 a.m. to 11.45 a.m.
MARCH'23 - APRIL’23 20.03.2023 to 31.03.2023
MON to FRI
Final Evaluation for Nr. Jr.K.G. & Sr. K.G.
Apr '23
05th WED Ice cream party (Dress code: Party wear)
06th THURS Senior K.G. Graduation Party (Dress code: Party wear)
10th MON Summer Vacation begins for all students
22 nd SAT Final Progress Card

BREI's Blue Ridge Public School's Pre-Primary Section

List of Holidays for the Academic Year 2022 - 2023

Date Day On Account Of
10.07.2022 Sunday Ashadhi Ekadashi
10.07.2022 Sunday Bakri Eid
11.08.2022 Thursday Rakshabandhan
15.08.2022 Monday Independence Day
16.08.2022 Tuesday Parsi New Year - Pateti
19.08.2022 Friday Dahi Handi
31.08.2022 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthhi
05.09.2022 Monday Teachers' Day
09.09.2022 Friday Anant Chaturthi
02.10.2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
05.10.2022 Wednesday Dashera
17th Oct to 7th Nov Mon - Mon Diwali Vacation
08.11.2022 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
School reopens on Wednesday 09.11.2022 after Diwali
14.11.2022 Monday Children's Day
23rd Dec'22 - 1st Jan'23 Fri - Sun Christmas Vacation
04.01.2023 Wednesday School Foundation Day
15.01.2023 Saturday Makar Sankranti
26.01.2023 Thursday Republic Day
18.02.2023 Saturday Mahashivratri
19.02.2023 Sunday Shivaji Jayanti
08.03.2023 Wednesday Holi
22.03.2023 Wednesday Gudi Padwa
07.04.2023 Friday Good Friday
diwali

DIWALI VACATION

Monday 17th October 2022 to Monday 7th November 2022

Christmas

CHRISTMAS VACATION

Friday 23rd December 2022 to Sunday 01st January 2023

summer

SUMMER VACATION

Begins on Monday 10th April 2023

Opening day of the school for the Academic Year 2023-2024 will be informed on

Final Progress Card Day - Saturday 22.04.2023